Short answer: you choose a Joyn alternative based on what you want to change. If you want a shorter contract, look at Fidelia, Goodly, Fiddo or FidelUp. If you want a wallet card without an app, Fidelia, Goodly, FidelUp and Stampzer are options. Fidelia wrote this page, so read our own description with that in mind. The details for the others come from their own pages, checked on 25 October 2026.
What does Joyn do, and what do you want to change?
Joyn has three plans: Lite (€19.95), Connect (€59.95) and Expert (€79.95) a month when paid monthly, excluding VAT and on an annual contract. Customers collect points with the Joyn app or a Joyn card. Cards cost from €30 and the Joyn Box €50. Joyn itself reports more than 2.2 million cardholders and more than 3,000 merchants (their figures). For what you pay and how long you are tied in, see our Fidelia vs Joyn comparison and our guide to digital loyalty cards. Joyn remains a good choice for many shops; this is not a call to leave.
Which criteria do we use?
No scores or rankings, because every shop wants something different. Each alternative gets the same questions:
- Price and what is included, with VAT noted when the provider states it.
- Limits on customers, scans, staff or locations.
- Wallet card without an app for the customer.
- Trial and contract length.
- Fit for Belgian shops: languages, works alongside your till or Bancontact terminal.
Fidelia comes first, the rest in alphabetical order.
How do they compare with Joyn?
Prices per month, as published on 25 October 2026. Not stated means we found nothing on the provider’s own page.
| Option | Price per month | Customer card | Trial | Contract |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Joyn (for reference) | Lite 19.95, Connect 59.95, Expert 79.95, excl. VAT | Joyn app or Joyn card | Not stated | 1 year, renewed annually |
| Fidelia | Essential €29, Pro €59, excl. VAT | Apple and Google Wallet | 14 days of Pro | Cancel any time |
| Goodly | Pro 29, Business 69, Multi-sites 149, excl. VAT | Apple and Google Wallet | 14 days, bank card needed | Monthly, no minimum term |
| Fiddo | Essentiel 29, Pro 49, excl. VAT | Android app or web | 30 days, no card | No commitment |
| FidelUp | Starter 29.99, Business 69.99, Multi-site 119.99, excl. VAT | Apple and Google Wallet | 1 month free, no card | No commitment |
| Loopy Loyalty | Starter 25, Growth 69, Ultimate 95 USD | Apple and Google Wallet | 15 days | Not stated |
| Palomi | Free, Pro 29, Business 59, excl. VAT | Apple and Google Wallet | Free plan | No commitment |
| Stamp Me | Lite 29, Pro 49, Elite 169 | Stamp Me Loyalty App | 30 days, no card | No lock-in |
| Stampzer | Starter 29 (24 annual), Pro 49 (41 annual); VAT not stated | Apple and Google Wallet | Free phase, no card | Cancel monthly |
| SumUp Local | Free | SumUp Local app | Not applicable | Not stated |
| Zerosix | 49 per location excl. VAT, plus 190 set-up fee | Apple and Google Wallet | Not stated | No commitment |
Fidelia: for a simple card with no ceiling
Unlimited customers, scans and staff on every plan, no per-user fee and no set-up fee. Essential, €29, is the stamp card; Pro, €59, adds push, location reminders, e-mails, multiple cards, card types and VIP tiers. It works alongside any till or Bancontact terminal: your staff scan the card. Limitations: no SMS (push goes to the card in the wallet), no promo codes, no birthday or referral rewards yet, no coaching, and stamping needs internet. A stamp can be corrected in the dashboard, by the owner or a manager; the correction is logged. See the pricing.
Goodly: for AI and reviews
Pro (€29 excl. VAT): 1 card, push, 10,000 e-mails a month, AI assistant, RFM analysis and automatic Google reviews. The trial needs a bank card. Suits: shops that want e-mail and analytics from the first plan.
Fiddo: for a free trial month without a card
Essentiel €29 excl. VAT, 30-day trial without a card, 0% commission and a shared network between Fiddo shops. The customer app is an Android APK or web. Suits: anyone who wants to test for a month with no commitment.
FidelUp: for a wallet card first, push later
Starter (€29.99 excl. VAT) has a wallet card and online scanner, but no push or geolocation; those are in Business (€69.99). One month free without a card. Suits: shops that want a wallet card first and grow into push later.
Loopy Loyalty: for geofencing at a low price
Starter is 25 USD; every plan has Apple and Google Wallet, unlimited push and geofencing. Billing in dollars; VAT not stated. Suits: a single shop happy to pay in dollars.
Palomi: for starting free
Free plan with 75 members, unlimited cards and unlimited push; Pro (€29 excl. VAT) has 500 members. Aimed at France. Suits: a small customer list that wants to start at zero.
Stamp Me: for SMS and a birthday club
Lite €29, Pro €49 and Elite €169; 2 card programmes included. Customers use the Stamp Me Loyalty App. Suits: shops that want SMS, a birthday club and scratch and win in Pro.
Stampzer: for Dutch-speaking shops
Starter €29 (€24 with annual payment) with unlimited customers and stamps; Pro adds multiple locations and push. Currently a free phase, with 20% off for 6 months for early users. Suits: Dutch-speaking shops that value Dutch support.
SumUp Local: for shops already paying with SumUp
Free through the SumUp dashboard; customers download the SumUp Local app and link their bank card. Suits: shops already on SumUp that want points at no cost.
Zerosix: for chains wanting coaching and integrations
€49 excl. VAT per location plus a €190 set-up fee; with SMS campaigns, promo codes, coaching and 70+ integrations. Suits: multi-location businesses that want integrations and coaching.
How do you switch from Joyn?
- Check your contract: start date and cancellation date. Joyn asks for 30 days’ notice before the end via joyn.be/stop.
- Create your new card with the same reward, so regulars recognise it.
- Run both side by side until the cancellation date, with the new QR stand next to the old one.
- Cancel Joyn in time. Under the terms, you honour points for another month after the end.
Read more: back to the Belgian homepage.